邀 请 函
 

尊敬的先生/女士:
    继第一届(2002年)和第二届(2004年)“上海国际图书馆论坛”成功举办以后,“第三届上海国际图书馆论坛”将于2006年8月17日—19日在上海图书馆举行。届时,世界各地的图情界专家和同行将汇聚一堂,围绕“管理创新与图书馆服务”主题,就组织文化、营销与推广、危机管理、绩效评估以及用户服务等方面的最新研究成果、实践探索以及未来发展趋势展开讨论。
  国际图联当选主席Claudia Lux博士和国际知名专业杂志《Library Management》主编Steve O’Connor先生等将为本届论坛作主旨报告。本次论坛的举办得到《Library Management》和《图书馆杂志》等的支持。《Library Management》将为本届论坛出版专辑,优秀论文将获得发表机会。上海图书馆也将出版论文集。
    “上海国际图书馆论坛”是一个世界范围内图情界同仁进行学术交流、互相了解、增进友谊、推进图情事业发展的盛会。我作为论坛组委会主席,诚挚地邀请您参加本次论坛,发表您的见解,并与来自世界各地的同仁进行学术探讨。
    我深信,在您的积极参与和支持下,本次论坛一定会取得更大成功。我期盼您的回复。

吴建中
上海图书馆馆长

Conference Invitation
 

Dear Sir/Madam:
Following the first (2002) and the second (2004) Shanghai International Library Forum, the third Shanghai International Library Forum will be held at the Shanghai Library on August 17–19, 2006. Library professionals from all over the world will meet again to review the up-to-date researches, practices and the future developing trends and discuss such topics as the corporate culture, marketing and promotion, crisis management, performance measurement and user services.
Dr. Claudia Lux, President-elect of IFLA and Mr. Steve O’Connor, General Editor of the world-famous journal Library Management will give keynote speeches at the forum. The forum has received support from Library Management and Library Journal (China). Library Management will publish selected papers from this forum on special issues. And the Shanghai Library will also publish conference proceedings.
The Shanghai International Library Forum is an exciting event for library professional from all over the world to share expertise, exchange ideas, strengthen friendship and promote the library development. As Chairman of the conference organization committee, I sincerely invite you to attend this forum.
I believe with your participation and support, this forum will achieve a greater success. I look forward to your reply.

Sincerely yours,

Dr. WU Jianzhong
Director, Shanghai Library