Theme of the Keynote Report and Speakers
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

1,Yu Qiuyu
Theme of the Report: The Library and Cultural Transmission

About the Speaker:
Mr. Yu Qiuyu is a famous Chinese cultural scholar, theorist, cultural historian and writer. He was President of the Shanghai Theater Academy and served as Advisor to the Shanghai Municipality in the late 1980s. He has published many books, including The History of Drama Theory, The History of Chinese Theater Culture, The Aesthetic Psychology of Theater, A Bitter Journey through Culture, Mountain Notes and etc. He was granted many awards, such as the First Prize of National Excellent Teaching Materials, National Prize for the Publication on Drama Theory, Shanghai Philosophy and Sociology Works Award, and Lu Xun Literary Award. Mr. Yu was recognized as one of “Shanghai’s Top Ten Scholars” in 1986 and one of the National Outstanding Experts in 1987. In June 2008, the Shanghai Municipal Education Commission decided to establish “Master Yu Qiuyu’s Studio”. In 2010, he became Dean of Faculty of Humanities and Arts, Macau University of Science and Technology. Starting from October 2014, he serves as Chairman of Shanghai Library Governing Board.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

2, Ms. Donna Scheeder

Theme of the Report: Libraries: A Call to Action."

Main DiscussionThe speech will discuss societal trends affecting libraries and our profession and what we can do to position libraries and ourselves for success in a rapidly changing world.

About the Speaker
Ms. Donna Scheeder is newly elected president of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA), the global voice of libraries.  She has held a number of increasingly responsible positions at the Library of Congress including Director of Law Library Services and Deputy Chief Information Officer for the Congressional Research Service and has extensive experience of working in the US and international library fields, especially relating to library services that serve parliaments. Ms. Scheeder served as President of SLA and is a recipient of the John Cotton Dana award given in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of special librarianship. She was elected to the SLA Hall of fame.

During the post-2015 negotiations she has been IFLA’s Head of Delegation to the UN in New York.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

3, Mr. Han Yongjin

Theme of the Report: Change and Innovation: Reflection on the Future Development of Librarianship in China

About the Speaker:
Mr. Han Yongjin is a research librarian and doctor of literature. He studied in History Department of Nankai University and graduated in February 1982. From February 1982 to December 2013, he worked for the General Office of the CPC Central Committee, General Office of the State Council and the Ministry of Culture successively. In January 2014, he was appointed director of the National Library of China, secretary of the CPC NLC Committee, and director of China National Center for Preservation & Conservation of Ancient Books.

Mr. Han Yongjin was a Member of State Language Commission and one of the judges for the State Preeminent Science and Technology Award, the National Technology Invention Awards, the National Fund for Philosophy and Social Science, the Best Works Award of the Propaganda Department of the Central Committee of the CPC and the Ornamental Column Awards. He published multiple articles on cultural administration, cultural policy and librarianship in People’s Daily, Guangming Daily, China Culture Daily, Journal of Library Science in China and other newspapers and journals. He also published a series of books including New Vision on Cultural Development, New Cultural Consciousness, Overview on the Theories of Socialist Culture with Chinese Characteristics and Introduction and Introspection on the Cultural Reform in China over the Past 35 Years. He helped editing Collection of Deng Xiaoping’s Thoughts on Arts, Annual Report on Cultural Innovation and General Introduction of Fine Arts. He is honorary principal of the Institute of Protection of Chinese Ancient Books in Fudan University, adjunct professor of National School of Administration, Nankai University, and Harbin Engineering University, and designated lecturer by the Work Committee of the Central Government Departments under the CPC Central Committee.

主旨报告主题及报告人简介
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

  一、余秋雨
报告主题:《图书馆与文化传承》


个人简介:
余秋雨,中国著名文化学者,理论家、文化史学家、散文家。曾担任上海市咨询策划顾问、上海戏剧学院院长等,著有《戏剧理论史稿》、《中国戏剧文化史述》、《戏剧审美心理学》、《文化苦旅》、《山居笔记》等,曾获得全国优秀教材一等奖、全国戏剧理论著作奖、上海市哲学社会科学著作奖、鲁迅文学奖等。1986年被授予上海十大学术精英;1987年被授予国家级突出贡献专家;2008年6月上海市政府教育委员会决定建立“余秋雨大师工作室”;2010年起担任澳门科技大学人文艺术学院院长;2014年10月起任上海图书馆理事长。
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  二、国际图联主席:唐纳•谢德尔(Donna Scheeder)
报告主题:图书馆:呼吁采取行动


主要讨论:影响图书馆和本专业的社会趋势,以及图书馆和我们自己应该如何在迅速变化的世界中找到自己的位置。

个人简介:
唐纳•谢德尔女士是新当选的国际图联(IFLA)主席。谢德尔女士历任国会图书馆多个重要职务,包括法律图书馆服务部主任、国会研究服务部副首席信息官等,她在美国和国际图书馆领域,尤其是为议会服务的图书馆服务领域具有丰富的工作经验。谢德尔女士曾任美国专业图书馆协会主席,因其对专业图书馆事业作出的杰出贡献而获得约翰·科顿·达纳奖,并入选专业图书馆协会名人堂。
她在2015年后全球可持续发展目标联合国谈判中担任国际图联驻纽约首席代表。
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  三、中国国家图书馆馆长 韩永进
报告主题:变革与创新——关于中国图书馆事业未来发展的思考


个人简介:
韩永进,研究馆员,文学博士。1982年2月毕业于南开大学历史系。1982年2月至2013年12月,先后在中央办公厅、国务院办公厅、国家文化部等单位从事研究和行政管理工作。2014年1月起,任中国国家图书馆馆长兼党委书记、国家古籍保护中心主任,中国图书馆学会理事长。
韩永进先生曾任国家语言文字工作委员会委员,国家科学技术进步奖、国家科技发明奖、全国哲学社会科学基金、中宣部五个一工程奖、中国电影华表奖等评委;在《人民日报》、《光明日报》、《中国文化报》、《中国图书馆学报》等报刊发表文化管理、文化政策、图书馆学等多篇文章;出版了《新的文化发展观》、《新的文化自觉》、《中国特色社会主义文化理论体系概论》、《中国文化体制改革35年的历史叙述与理论反思》等个人专著,主编了《邓小平文艺思想论集》、《文化创新年度报告》、《艺术学概论》等著作;复旦大学中华古籍保护研究院名誉院长;国家行政学院、南开大学、哈尔滨工程大学等院校兼职教授。中央国家机关工委指定的文化宣讲专家。